APICS DC Metro Chapter Board of Directors FY 2017

Our Vision...

APICS DC Metro will be recognized as the "go to" resource for operations and supply chain expertise in the National Capital Region.

Our Mission...

To provide professional development and industry best practices through integrated operations and supply chain management education, training, and certification.

Benefits of Being a Board Member...

Tangible Benefits: 

  • Free tuition & exams ($3490 CPIM; $2095 CSCP; $1875 CLTD)
  • Free TTT & LDI workshops (value $1000 each)
  • 3 District Meetings per year (Free family weekend getaways, $250value each)
  • Free food, coffee & parking at BoD meetings (value $15-$20 per meeting)
  • Free leadership & management development training (priceless!)

Intangible Benefits:     

  • Network with different people & industries outside your own enterprise
  • Broaden your horizons by giving back to your community
  • Opportunity to run your own successful business
  • Self-esteem from holding a leadership position
  • Peer support from professional colleagues
  • Certification Maintenance points

Help drive one of the Top Ten APICS Chapters in North America and your own professional opportunities will become limitless!

*** APICS DC Metro’s volunteer BoD leadership teams have earned the highest Platinum Award designation since 2003!

 

Our Board...


Kurt Grela
President
president@apicsdcmetro.org 
View Bio 


Sheryl Moles
Asst. Treasurer
JLG Industries
samoles@jlg.com 
View Bio 


Joni E Holeman
VP Education
Affirmation Training Inc.
education@apicsdcmetro.org 
View Bio 


Eugene B Gam
VP Strategic Partnerships
Engility
partnerships@apicsdcmetro.org 
View Bio 


Yu-Cheng Chien
VP University Relations
Oversea SCM
student-university_affairs@apicsdcmetro.org 
View Bio 


Yu-Cheng Chien
Director APUS Student Chapter
Oversea SCM
student-university_affairs@apicsdcmetro.org 
View Bio 


Olukayode E Ogunmola
Director, Howard University Student Chapter
US Postal Service
HU@apicsdcmetro.org 
View Bio 


Lacey Hoover
CUVA Comittee Administration Chair
Beck Mfg
lhoover@anvilintl.com 
View Bio 


Tasha M Swailes
CUVA Committee Company Coordinator
tmswailes@jlg.com 
View Bio 


Angela L Klouser
CUVA Committee Co-Programs Chair
Volvo Logistics
angela.klouser@volvo.com 
View Bio 


Jodi McQuade
CUVA Committee Education Chair
Manitowoc Crane Care
Jodi.McQuade@manitowoc.com 
View Bio 


Robert R Kling
CUVA Committee Marketing Chair
rrkling@gmail.com 
View Bio 


Richard V Frisby
Webmaster
General Dynamics Information Technology
webmaster@apicsdcmetro.org 
View Bio